image for Market item typeWeekly Charter Market at Newbury

    Market, from 21 Nov 2013, free entry

    Newbury

    Newbury

     
     

    Contact

    Newbury Town Council

    01635 35486

    Address

    Berkshire,
    RG14

    Also at this Venue

    Events at this Venue

    date event
    Sat 1 Feb - Fri 31 Oct NGS Open Garden Sandleford Place
    Thu 21 Aug Weekly Charter Market
    Sat 23 - Mon 25 Aug Beer Festival
    Sat 23 Aug Weekly Charter Market
    Thu 28 Aug Weekly Charter Market
    Sat 30 Aug Newbury Craft and Gift market

    Details

    Newbury Charter Market takes place every Thursday and Saturday. The majority of the traders today have been on the market for many years, and you can find a wonderful variety of produce including:
    Fruit and veg, fishmonger, herbs and spices, olives, bread and cakes, cheese, flowers, plants and books.

    There is also 2 fresh butchers stalls, jams and chutneys, army surplus goods, secondhand books and a range of pet supplies.

    You will also find clothing, fresh coffee beans from around the world and homemade pies to take away and cook at home. There is fresh Isle of Wight garlic and freshly milled flour for your bread making and once you have done all your shopping, you can relax with a cup of tea and some hot food.

    For further details see www.newbury.gov.uk

    Children welcomeDisabled access

    Event details

    Dates Times
    Thu 21 Aug 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 23 Aug 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 28 Aug 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 30 Aug 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 4 Sep 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 6 Sep 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 11 Sep 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 13 Sep 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 18 Sep 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 20 Sep 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 25 Sep 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 27 Sep 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 2 Oct 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 4 Oct 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 9 Oct 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 11 Oct 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 16 Oct 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 18 Oct 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 23 Oct 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 25 Oct 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 30 Oct 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 1 Nov 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 6 Nov 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 8 Nov 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 13 Nov 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 15 Nov 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 20 Nov 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 22 Nov 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 27 Nov 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 29 Nov 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 4 Dec 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 6 Dec 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Thu 11 Dec 2014 09:00 to 16:00
    Sat 13 Dec 2014 09:00 to 16:00

    Prices

    Free entry

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Newbury  on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SU 471670  Lat: 51.40009 Long: -1.32432

    Facilities

    • Children welcomeChildren welcome
    • Disabled accessDisabled access